I AM….

I am a crazy quilt.
I feel trapped in a cave
of despair.
My material existence has been shattered.
There is a prostration of my sublimal self.
But in all my disintegrated parts,
I am complete in Christ.
I am weak.
Like a dying man gasping for breath.
My body,devoid of strength.
My spirit,standing on its last legs.
Even my etheric double is affected.
But in all my weakness,
U magnified,are my strength.
I am blind-surrounded by an overwhelming
darkness.
By things :both seen and unseen.
Even by my own self delusion and self
deception.
I stretch out my arms,stumble and fall.
In all of these,
I hearken to your voice calling out to me.
Saying: You are the light of the world.
I am scared.
Terrified of that which is unknown to me.
My eyes askance,
I feel like I am sitting on thorns.
My past,my present,what my future would
be,
All make me quiver.
I think of my hopes,dreams and my
purpose,
I become an aspen leaf.
I am scared;
Of this interim eternity,of an eternal
damnation.
Still u say to me: Fear Not!
I am undefined.
Too ambiguous to be understood.
Too obscured to be seen.
At the same time,I am;
Too vague to be defined.
Too distinct to be hazy.
I am that which is to be captured by the
shutter,
But I am way out of focus.
You cannot know me ‘cos I do not know
myself.
You cannot comprehend me-
This me is impossible to elucidiate.
But ask who I am?
I am imperfect.
Simply a sinner whose sins have bin
forgiven.
ANd learning everyday to live the victorious
life.

2 thoughts on “I AM….

  1. A good taste of originality… I can see myself drafting the same words.

    “Terrified of that which is unknown to me.
    My eyes askance,
    I feel like I am sitting on thorns.
    My past,my present,what my future would
    be,
    All make me quiver.
    I think of my hopes,dreams and my
    purpose,
    I become an aspen leaf.”

    I love it…… Maybe I’m being selfish(reality flash: it’s melah’s blog), okay**eyes rolling** I still love this piece anyways.

Leave a Reply

